Hiding a Patient's Protected Infomation

For any workstations that are located in areas where other patients can possibly view patient data, please consider configuring the workstation to hide certain HIPAA protected data to maintain compliance. To hide the patient's last name, age, and the name of their provider, do the following: 

  1. Open the Dashboard. 
  2. Click on Setup (the wrench icon) and select the Local Settings option. 
  3. Click to uncheck the Show Patient Last Name checkbox.
  4. Uncheck any additional options (i.e., Show Patient Age, Show Provider Name). 
  5. Click Save to set your changes. 

It is important to note that this change only affects the local workstation. If you need to protect the data on other workstations, you will need to configure the changes on in each location. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful