Modifying Operatories or Areas

Open the Setup and Manage section on the top of the YAPI Dashboard and select Global Setup:

globalSetup.png

On the Global Setup screen, select the Operatories tab.

Note: If patients are checked in on the YAPI Dashboard, YAPI won't allow changes to this section of the YAPI Dashboard.

Delete, Remove, or Add an Operatory

To delete an operatory, select an operatory name from the list and press the Delete key on your keyboard. Click the Save button.

To rename an operatory, double-click an operatory name and then type the new name. Once you are satisfied with the changes, click the Save button.

To add new operatory, select the last empty row in the list and then type the new operatory name:

operatories.png

Once you are satisfied with the name of the new operatory, click another operatory in the list to indicate that you've finished editing. Click the Save button.

Once all changes are made and saved, close the Global Setup screen.

Arranging the Dashboard

When you add a new operatory, it will appear in an awkward position (often above Check-In area):

newOp.png

You can fix this one of two ways: manually or automatically.

  • To manually arrange the YAPI Dashboard, click on the grey colored header of the operatory area and drag the new operatory into an appropriate space on the Dashboard. 

  • To automatically arrange the YAPI Dashboard, right-click on the dark grey area between operatories and select Dashboard Layout > Arrange.

Either option you choose, if the new settings are not saved, the operatory will keep appearing in an awkward position. To save the Dashboard layout: right-click on the grey area between operatories and select Dashboard Layout > Store Layout. To share this new Dashboard layout with all other workstations, select Dashboard Layout > Share Layout.

dashLayout.png

Was this article helpful?
3 out of 5 found this helpful