Opt-Out List

The Opt-out list is used to the benefit of the patient who no longer desires messages to be sent to them via YAPI. Opting-out is a necessary measure of retaining patient relations and can be adjusted within YAPI if the patient decides to continue receiving messages by the Practice. The following article is intended to show how to opt-out, how to manage opt-outs, and how to manually opt-out a patient directly through YAPI. 

Table of Contents

Patient Opt-out Options

There are two methods a patient is able to opt-out from future practice messaging:

Via Email

At the bottom of every email sent to the patient, an additional link is made available that will give the patient the option to no longer receive messages via email. 

 

2019-11-19_09-25-49.png

Once the patient clicks on Unsubscribe, the patient will be redirected to a new window showing that the Opt-out request was confirmed and added to the Opt-out list for future management. 

2019-11-19_09-26-13.png

Via Text

Text messages sent to a patient can be disabled at any time when responding to a message from the Practice. 

George__your_dental_appointment_is_11192019_100_PM._Text_C_to_confirm._Call__949__535-1059_if_conflict._Tap_for_more_https.png

A patient simply needs to respond with Stop to the text message to be added to the Opt-out list. 

How to Access Opt-out Options

2019-11-19_09-00-44__1_.png

  1. To access the Manage Opt-out Lists, open the YAPI Dashboard.

  2. Click the Setup and Manage icon 2019-09-03_11-44-13.png at the top of the YAPI Dashboard and click the Manage Opt-Out Lists option. 

  3. The option will include three choices, Opt-Out Email List, Do-not-contact Phone List, and Migrate Opt-out List

Opt-out Email List

2019-11-19_09-28-09.png

  • When a patient opts-out via an email, the name will and date of when the patient was added will be made available in this window. 

  • If a patient's name is not available in the database, the patient name will be registered as "Unknown, Unknown". 

  • Click the checkbox next to one or multiple patients within the Opt-out Email List, then click the Remove button on the bottom right corner of the window to opt-in patients for messages.

    NOTE: Double-check the Communication Options for the Patient in case they were manually opted-out within YAPI. 

Do-not-contact Phone List

2019-11-19_09-28-31.png

  • When a patient opts-out via a text, the name will and date of when the patient was added will be made available in this window. 

  • If a patient's name is not available in the database, the patient name will be registered as "Unknown, Unknown". 

  • Click the checkbox next to one or multiple patients within the Opt-out Email List, then click the Remove button on the bottom right corner of the window to opt-in patients for messages.

    NOTE: Double-check the Communication Options for the Patient in case they were manually opted-out within YAPI. 

Migrate Opt-out List

The Migrate Opt-out List uses a .txt file that compiles a list of phone numbers or emails intended to be added to the Opt-out lists. A list can be created and exported via the Practice Management Software integrated with YAPI, with instructions available on how to create these lists for each PMS available on our YAPI app site. 

  • The exported list must only contain either mobile numbers or emails. Not both
  • The list must not contain a header name or title. 
  • The list must be formatted in a single column. 
  1. Click the Migrate Opt-out List option, this will open a File Explorer.

  2. From the Filer Explorer, search and click on the .txt file that will be migrated into YAPI, then click the Open button at the bottom-right corner of the File Explorer.

  3. The File Explorer will disappear, and to confirm that the data was transferred successfully, open the associated opt-out list and search for the imported patient data. 

Opt-out via Patient Finder

2019-10-02_12-35-42.png

  1. Click on the Patients icon 2019-10-02_12-37-49.png on the top-left corner of the Practice Dashboard. This will create a dropdown with a list of options.

  2. From the dropdown, click on the Patient Finder option. This will introduce the Patient Finder window. 

    PatientFinderWindow

  3. Search for the patient via their Last Name, Phone, or Email.

  4. Click the Search button on the far right side of the window, this will populate a list of patients that share the same last name. 

  5. Click on the Patient you wish to opt-out from messaging. This will introduce a dropdown with a set of options.

  6. Click on the Communications option, followed by the Set Communication Option

    2019-11-19_11-54-29.png

  7. A Communication Options window will appear for the specific patient. From the checkboxes, enable and/or disable the preferences that apply towards the patient. Click the Ok button on the bottom-right corner of the window after all changes are set. 

2019-11-19_11-54-58.png

NOTE: Opting-out via this method will not populate the mobile number or email within their associated opt-out list. It is recommended for the patient to actively opt-out through the messages sent to them to be able to manage their contact information via the opt-out lists. 
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful