Enabling/Disabling Automatic Alerts

Automatic Alerts appear on the Practice Dashboard to notify office staff of essential information pertaining to patients. By default, all automatic alerts will be active for all patients checked-in and these alerts will appear with a coinciding icon next to the patient.

2020-01-13_10-00-11.png

The ability to enable or disable automatic alerts can be found in the Global Setup within YAPI, and if certain features are not needed can be disabled there as well.

The following article will show how to access, enable, and disable Automatic Alerts within YAPI. 

How to Access the Automatic Alerts

2020-01-14_13-32-35__1_.gif

  1. To access Check-In Alerts, open the YAPI Dashboard.

  2. Click the Setup and Manage icon 2019-09-03_11-44-13.png at the top of the YAPI Dashboard and click the Global Setup option from the dropdown.

  3. When prompted for a password, the password by default should be set as "password" all lower case. 

  4. Within the Global Setup window, click on the Alerts tab. The Automatic Alerts are in the beige section at the bottom of the window.

Enabling and Disabling Automatic Alerts

2020-01-14_13-31-22.png

Each Automatic Alert will have an associated checkbox that can be clicked on or off. The bottom right has a checkbox labeled Check all to enable all the available Automatic Alert. After establishing which Automatic Alerts to keep, click the Save button in the bottom-right corner of the Alerts window. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful