Dismissing Patients

Dismissing Patients from the Practice Dashboard is an easy process with two simple ways to process the action. The following will show how to dismiss patients via those two methods.

Tip! When finishing up with the patient, it is good to first send the patient to the Check-Out Area first to ensure that they have completed their appointment before dismissal.

Check-Out Box

2020-04-17_08-41-14.png

Click on the Dismiss button 2020-04-17_08-41-14.png on the bottom of the Check-Out panel. 

Right-Clicking

2020-04-17_08-42-01.png

  1. Right-click on the patient portrait in the Check-Out Area. 

  2. Click on the patient's name at the top of the drop-down list.

  3. In the following drop-down list, click on the Dismiss option.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 3 found this helpful