Disabling iPad Tutorial Mode

Need to quit out of the YAPI iPad tutorial for any reason? The tutorial will have to be canceled by interacting with the menu at the start of the YAPI boot-up process. Instructions are laid out in the opening window, however additional explanation will be available in the following article. 

Stop Tutorial

  1. At the start of using the YAPI app, a tutorial will automatically appear.

  2. Tap on the Stop Tutorial button on the bottom-right corner of the screen.

    iPad__1_.png

Disabling Tutorial

  1. Before or during the tutorial, the Configuration option in the bottom-right corner of the screen will be available to tap on. Tap the Configuration option to open the menu screen of the app.

    iPad__1_.png

  2. From the Configuration page, scroll all the way to the very bottom of the options list until reaching the Tools section. Under the Tools section, look for the final option labeled Tutorial at the very bottom of the screen and tap the Tutorial toggle on the right-hand side. 

    iPad__1_.png

  3. Tutorial pop-up will appear notifying the user that the Tutorial is turned off after pressing the Home button on the iPad to return back to the main menu of the iPad. Before doing this, tap on the Save option on the top-right corner of the screen to confirm the changes in the Configuration page.

    iPad__1_.png

  4. After clicking the Home button, the YAPI app will automatically attempt to get a connection to the YAPI Service on the network it is connected to. This can be sped up by adding the IP Address of the server to the YAPI Service IP Address/Host Name field under the Communication section.

    Screenshot_2019-10-15_at_1.29.09_PM.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful