Excluding Appointment Reminders for an Operatory or Procedure

On occasion, some practices need to exclude appointment reminders for patients scheduled in a particular operatory or for a specific procedure. For example, if your practice prefers to stay in close phone contact with surgery patients to explain procedures, route them to a separate surgery location, or provide scheduling updates, automated reminders might be redundant for them.  Luckily, YAPI is able to exclude reminders for patients with selected procedures and in selected operatories (if you always schedule one type of patient in the same op).  See below for instructions.

If you need to exclude reminders by provider, see Excluding Appointment Reminders for a Provider.

How to Exclude Reminders for an Operatory or Procedure

Exclude_Ops_and_Procedures.gif

  1. From the YAPI Dashboard, click Setup and Manage Setup_and_Manage.png and select Global Setup.

  2. When prompted, enter your YAPI password.

  3. In the Global Setup window that pops up, click the Reminders tab. 

  4. In the pink More Options section, click Edit.

    Screen_Shot_2021-09-20_at_9.13.18_AM_3.png

  5. In the Options window that pops up, find the tan Ignore Appointment section.

  6. To exclude reminders for an operatory: Enter the name of the operatory in the For operatories box exactly as it appears in your practice management software, matching case, capitalization, and spacing.  To exclude multiple operatories, separate the operatory names with a comma.

    To exclude reminders for a dental procedure: Enter the dental code in the With procedures box.  To exclude multiple procedures, separate the procedure codes with a comma. 

    Screen_Shot_2021-09-20_at_9.08.11_AM.png

  7. Click OK, then Save.  Once saved, no appointment reminders will go out to the patients for the operatories and/or procedures you selected.

    Note: When you receive a message about restarting workstations, click OK.  We always recommend restarting workstations when making changes to Global Setup, but this change doesn't require a restart.

 

Related Articles

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful