Opting a Patient Out of InstaReview

When using InstaReview you may find that some patients need to be opted out of receiving a request, either because you're going to see them again soon, you're dealing with a negative experience directly, or your patient doesn't like receiving lots of texts from you.  Whatever the reason, if you need to opt a patient out of receiving all automated InstaReview Requests or just opt them out for today's visit, follow the instructions below.

Note: These steps only opt a patient out of receiving InstaReview requests.  This does NOT opt them out of reminders or any other communication from your practice.  If you want to opt a patient out of communication from your practice completely, see Setting Patient Communications Options & Managing Your Opt-Out Lists.
If you don't use InstaReview's automatic settings and only send requests manually, you don't need to opt patients out.

Table of Contents

Prefer to watch a video?
Click below:

Click   Expand_Icon.png  to view full screen.

 

Opting a Patient Out Permanently

When a Patient Is in the Office

If your patient is checked into the YAPI Dashboard and you don't ever want them to receive an InstaReview request today or in the future:

  1. On the YAPI Dashboard, right-click on the InstaReview icon Screen_Shot_2022-02-09_at_3.34.47_PM.png in the patient's alerts.

    Screen_Shot_2022-02-09_at_2.41.48_PM.png

  2. Select Disable InstaReview requests for this patient.

  3. When a pop-up asks "Are you sure you want to disable all InstaReview for this patient?" click Yes.

 

When a Patient Is Not in the Office

If your patient is not in the office (not checked into the YAPI Dashboard) but you don't want them to ever receive an InstaReview request:

  1. From the YAPI Dashboard, click Patients Patients.png and select Patient Finder.

  2. Enter the patient's last name and click Search.

  3. Right-click on the patient's name and select InstaReview, then Enable/Disable InstaReview for this patient.

    Screen_Shot_2022-02-09_at_3.21.59_PM_2.png

  4. Deselect the Enable checkbox and click OK.

    Screen_Shot_2022-02-09_at_3.17.53_PM.png

Tip: To re-enable InstaReview requests for a patient, follow the same procedure as above, but select the Enable checkbox and click OK.

 

Opting a Patient Out for Today's Visit

If your patient is checked into the YAPI Dashboard and you don't want them to receive an InstaReview request after their visit today:

  1. On the YAPI Dashboard, right-click on the InstaReview icon Screen_Shot_2022-02-09_at_3.34.47_PM.png in the patient's alerts.

    Screen_Shot_2022-02-09_at_2.41.34_PM.png

  2. Select Remove.

  3. When a pop-up asks "Are you sure you want to remove InstaReview?" click Yes.

Note: The InstaReview icon will reappear that next time this patient is checked into the YAPI Dashboard and they will receive a request after that visit unless you opt them out again.

 

Related Articles

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful