Adding, Deleting, & Renaming Rooms in the Dashboard

Upon installation, your YAPI Dashboard is set up to match the operatories your practice has in Dentrix, Open Dental, or Eaglesoft.  If you need to change your setup to add, remove, or rename any of these operatories or rename the Check-In and Check-Out Areas, follow the steps below.  

Note: These changes affect all workstations across the practice.  If you want to hide a room only on one workstation's Dashboard, see Customizing the Dashboard Layout.

Table of Contents

 

Adding, Deleting, & Renaming Rooms

Important!  Your Dashboard must be clear of all patients before you can add, delete, or rename rooms.

Add_Remove_Rename_Ops.gif

  1. From the YAPI Dashboard, click Setup and Manage Setup_and_Manage.png and select Global Setup.

  2. When prompted, enter your YAPI password and click OK.

  3. Navigate to the Operatories tab:

    Screen_Shot_2022-05-16_at_4.52.23_PM.png

  4. Add, delete, or rename your operatories as needed:

    • Add: Double-click the empty space at the bottom of the list and enter the name of your new operatory.

      Screen_Shot_2022-05-16_at_4.54.18_PM_2.png

    • Delete: Click the box in the left-hand column next to the operatory.  Then, tap the Delete key on your keyboard.

      Screen_Shot_2022-05-16_at_4.54.04_PM_2.png

    • Rename: Double-click the name of the operatory to edit it.

      Screen_Shot_2022-05-16_at_4.53.38_PM_2.png

    Tip: While these rooms are labelled "Operatories," you can use this list to add any space - other than the Check-In and Check-Out Areas - where a patient can be.  For example, you could add a Consult Room or, if your specialty is pediatrics, a child play area to help your team keep track of patient locations within the office.
  5. Optional: Rename the Check-In or Check-Out Area by changing its name in the boxes to the right of the window:

    Screen_Shot_2022-05-16_at_4.53.02_PM.png

  6. Click Save, then click OK and close the Global Setup window.

  7. Resize and rearrange the rooms in the Dashboard to accommodate any new rooms you've added or rooms you've deleted.

    Tip: Sometimes new rooms like to hide behind the Check-In Area!  If you don't see new rooms in your Dashboard, click the top bar of the Check-In Area to pick it up and move it.  You'll likely find your new rooms tucked behind it.
  8. In the Dashboard, right-click in a dark gray space outside of the rooms.  Then select Dashboard Layout and Store Layout

    Screen_Shot_2022-05-16_at_4.51.33_PM.png

  9. To share this layout with the rest of the practice, right-click in a dark gray space outside of the rooms and select Dashboard Layout, then Share Layout. For more about customizing your Dashboard Layout or if you want to share your layout with select workstations, see Changing Your Dashboard's Layout.

 

Related Articles

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful