Changing How Long In-Office Messages Save to the Message Board

By default, YAPI's in-office messages appear on your Message Board (your team's message history) until YAPI clears them during housekeeping overnight.  If you want, though, you can change the amount of time that YAPI keeps these messages by following the steps below.

Table of Contents

 

Changing the Length that Messages Save to the Message Board

To change the amount of time that YAPI saves your in-office messages to the Message Board:

Change_Message_History.gif

  1. From the YAPI Dashboard, click Setup and Manage Setup_and_Manage.png and select Global Setup.

  2. When prompted, enter your YAPI password and click OK.

  3. In the Global Setup window that appears, navigate to the Options tab:

    Screen_Shot_2022-06-06_at_11.47.50_AM.png

  4. In the yellow Messaging section, change the number next to Timer to the number of minutes you want in-office messages to stay on screen:

    Screen_Shot_2022-06-03_at_4.37.04_PM_3.png

  5. Click Save, then OK.

 

Related Articles

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful