I do not believe there is any way we can still bring up the route slip when the patient is in the check-out area of Yapi. This feature would be very helpful to be able to add a comment or edit a portion of the route slip and save those changes while still leaving the patient in the check-out area (not dismissing). Currently, it appears that the patient has to be moved back into the treatment room to make a change to the route slip that will be saved.
I do understand that a route slip note can be added from the checkout area but that the patient then must be dismissed or the route slip changes will not be saved (must hit cancel). It seems like this additional feature could be created very easily since it is accessible elsewhere and would not compromise the current Yapi workflow significantly.